Wondering if someone you’ve been talking with unadded you on Snapchat? 

I understand – it’s disheartening. Talking with someone for days and they remove you from their Snapchat friends – that’s pure EVIL.

Haha, just kidding! Whatever may be the reason, if you’d like to know whether someone actually unadded you on Snapchat, allow me to help you out. 

Throughout this blog post, we’ll look at the four ways you can tell if someone actually unadded or removed you on Snapchat.

Let’s have a look.

4 Ways to Tell if Someone Actually Unadded or Removed You on Snapchat

Follow these four steps to tell if someone unadded or removed you on Snapchat:

Send Them a Message on Snapchat

How to Tell if Someone Unadded You on Snapchat Step 1

You have been talking with someone on Snapchat for days. 

Maybe months or years.

You are already in love with Snapchat chat features like Delivered, Opened, and Received. 

But if you think that they have unadded you, then you can just tell by sending them a message. 

What you can do is head over to Snapchat, launch their chat screen, and send them a message or Snap. If you see the “Pending” message just below their name, then the person has unadded or removed you on Snapchat. That’s what you’ll see from the outside. When you launch their chat window, you’ll see something like “Your Snaps and Chats will be pending until {Name of the Person} adds you as a friend.”

But this isn’t the concrete way of determining whether they have unadded or removed you on Snapchat.

If they set their Privacy Settings as “Everyone Can Contact Me,” then you’ll get the “Delivered” message. So, even if you are getting the Delivered, Received, and Opened messages, that doesn’t mean that they haven’t unadded you.

But the default setting is “Only Friends Can Contact Me.” So, this method is a good way of determining. 

Look Up Their Name on Friends List

How to Tell if Someone Unadded You on Snapchat Step 2

Looking up the person’s name on your Snapchat friends list is the best way to determine whether they have removed or unadded you. So, what you can do is:

  • Launch Snapchat
  • In the bottom-right corner, click on the Chat icon. This will take you to Snapchat Chat. 
  • From here, click on the three-horizontal-dotted-line in the top-right corner.
  • Click on “Manage Friendships.”
  • Here, you’ll be able to look up all your friends via the “Find friends” feature. Let’s look up “Ashish” And as you can see, he’s not visible in my “My Friends” list.

Is Their Snapchat Score Visible?

UPDATE – This point is not applicable anymore. I tried checking the Snapchat Score of the person that unfriended or unadded me on Snapchat yet I was able to see it.

When someone unadds or removes you on Snapchat, you won’t be able to see their Snapchat score, if they have their default Snapchat Score visibility set. However, if they have set to “Anyone Can View,” then you’d still be able to see their Snapchat Score. 

So, in my opinion, this is a good way to check whether someone has unadded you on Snapchat. But I’d stick to the second option – since it gives a lot more clarity. 

Check By Adding a Snapchat Story

How to Tell if Someone Unadded You on Snapchat Step 3

This option is just like the second one – here we’ll be checking whether you can send a Snapchat story to the person who you think unadded you. If you see his/her name while trying to send him/her your Snapchat story, then he/she hasn’t unadded you on Snapchat.

However, if you aren’t able to find him/her, then tada – you have been unadded. Sorry, mate!

Here’s how to check:

  • Launch Snapchat
  • Click a picture or shoot a video via Snapchat camera.
  • Click on “Send To” in the bottom-right corner.
  • In the top-right corner, you’ll be able to look up friends whom you’d like to send your Snapchat story.
  • Look up the friend’s name who you think unfriended you. If their name appears, they haven’t unadded you on Snapchat. But if it doesn’t, they have.

Conclusion

And that’s how you can check whether a certain someone has unadded or removed you on Snapchat. While I’d advise you to go with Methods #2 and #4, you won’t have the gut feeling that they have unfriended you unless you see the “Pending” option while sending them a message or snap.

If you have been unadded, I’m genuinely sad to hear that. If you need a new friend, I’m always here for you, mate. Feel free to reach out to me ☺

Other Posts You May Like: